Journals!

I may have mentioned 8 or 9 times already, but I love pastries and exercise. It seemed fitting then, that I should possess a “Keep Calm and Eat a Cupcake” notebook as my fitness journal. I cannot urge you enough to keep some form of journal to track your exercise efforts down. I mean seriously, you won’t see results from your body for a month if not more so you need some motivation to keep you going. I like to think of it as a to-do list that I’ve just completed. After every week I total up all the minutes and see how many hours I’ve spent exercising. You can’t -not- feel good. I used to be able to run 30 minutes no problem. Now I’m back to square one. Why? I lost my journal. I only recently found it and without it – I was helpless. The end of summer is the beginning of a healthy kick. Now that I have a blog, it’s a public journal so now everyone who sees it will know when I give up on my fitness goals.. No pressure.

What a pretty little thing

About A Cup of Gatsby

I firmly believe in the power of coffee & books - in that order.

Leave a Reply

